Loader

Glysofor Solar HT

Description

Glysofor Solar HT is an environmentally friendly solar fluid for systems which could be subjected to high thermal loads.

In special longterm/high-temperature tests, Glysofor Solar HT has shown itself to have comparable resistance to the consequences of overheating (up to 230°C for short periods).

Despite the glycol that it contains being susceptible to decomposition by heating (which cannot generally be prevented), the corrosion inhibitors have demonstrated very good performance. This considerably reduces the risk of the system being damaged by corrosion caused by overheating.

Glysofor Solar HT

Typical areas of application

Vacuum tube and flat plate collector solar systems with high thermal loads.

Packaging sizes

  • 25 kg / 30 kg PE canister
  • 220 kg Barrel
  • 1.000 kg IBC
  • 24.000 kg Tank vehicle

Specification

The thermodynamic properties and other specific product features available to download in PDF format.

Antifreeze protection

Glysofor Solar HT is delivered ready for use and offers a reliable antifreeze protection up to:

-28 °C

Glysofor Solar HT is based on propylene glycol, corrosion inhibitors (OAT), and stabilisers, is formulated as a ready-to-use product. It is used both in vacuum tube and flat plate collector solar systems. It meets the requirements of DIN 4757 Part 3 and DIN EN 12975 for solar thermal systems based on its physiological and environmental safety. Glysofor Solar HT is used as an antifreeze, corrosion protection agent as well as the heat transfer medium. Glysofor Solar HT optimally prevents frost damage, corrosion, deposits, sludge accumulation, and biofilms. The freezing point of Glysofor Solar HT is significantly lower than water, allowing solar systems to be safely operated even in sub-zero temperatures. Glysofor Solar HT avoids bursts caused by frost, which also result in damage to the system. A complex combination of corrosion protection additives optimally protects metals from corrosive attack. This corrosion protection is effective on all important metals that are generally used in solar installations. Installations made of copper, brass, solder, grey cast iron, aluminium, steel, and iron are provided with corrosion protection, even if they are implemented as multi-metal installations.

Glysofor Solar HT is completely free of nitrite, amine, phosphate, silicate, and borate. It is biodegradable and environmentally friendly. Glysofor Solar HT exhibits longterm resistance to the formation of biofilms, rot, and microbiological decomposition, which avoids deposition and sludge accumulation. Glysofor Solar HT does not separate during extended system downtimes. This guarantees year-round, longterm, and low-maintenance operation of the system. In its delivered state, Glysofor Solar HT is frost resistant to -28°C.

Chemical name 1.2 Propylene glycol and higher glycols, anticorrosion additives
Appearance Colorless liquid
Packaging Canisters / barrels / IBCs / tank vehicles
ADR KI 0 Ziff
WHC 1
Labelling omitted
Density 1,01 - 1,02 g/cm3
Freezing point -28 °C
Specific heat 3,55 kJ/kg K (at 20 °C)
Thermal cond. 0,37 W/mK (at 20 °C)
Other information

Pure water/glycol mixtures have very clearly pronounced corrosive properties. You should therefore never use pure water/glycol mixtures with no inhibitors.

In order for the corrosion inhibitors in it to become fully effective, Glysofor Solar HT must be used undiluted.

As an alternative to the ready-to-use product, Glysofor Solar is available as a concentrate. Our products Glysofor N and Glysofor L are available for other application areas.

Any questions?

Our products are used in heating systems, air conditioners, industrial and cooling plants, heating pumps, solar plants, sprinkler systems and other systems which carry liquids.
We advise you free of charge and without obligation, so that you receive the best product for your application.

TOP

Loader

Glysofor Solar HT

Beschreibung

Glysofor Solar HT ist eine umweltfreundliche Solarflüssigkeit für Anlagen, die einer hohen thermischen Belastung ausgesetzt sein können.

In speziellen Langzeit-/Hochtemperaturtests hat sich Glysofor Solar HT als vergleichsweise beständig gegenüber den Folgen einer Überhitzung (kurzzeitig bis 230 °C) gezeigt.

Trotz einer Hitzezersetzung des enthaltenen Glykols (die generell nicht verhindert werden kann) zeigen die Korrosionsinhibitoren sehr gute Leistung. Hierdurch wird die Gefahr einer Anlagenschädigung durch überhitzungsbedingte Korrosivität deutlich reduziert.

Glysofor Solar HT

Typische Anwendungsgebiete

Flachkollektor- und Vakuumröhren-Solaranlagen mit erhöhter thermischen Belastung.

Verpackungsgrößen

  • 25 kg / 30 kg PE-Kanister
  • 220 kg PE-Fass
  • 1.000 kg IBC
  • 24.000 kg TKW

Spezifikation Download

Die thermodynamischen Eigenschaften und weitere spezifische Produktmerkmale als PDF zum Download.

Frostschutz

Glysofor Solar AF wird anwendungsfertig geliefert und bietet einen zuverlässigen Frostschutz bis:

-28 °C

Auf der Basis von Propylenglykol, Korrosionsinhibitoren (OAT) und Stabilisatoren ist Glysofor Solar HT einfüllfertig formuliert. Die Solarflüssigkeit kommt sowohl in Vakuumröhren-, als auch in Flachkollektor-Solaranlagen zum Einsatz. Aufgrund ihrer physiologischen und ökologischen Unbedenklichkeit erfüllt sie die Anforderungen der DIN 4757 Teil 3 bzw. DIN EN 12975 für solarthermische Anlagen. Glysofor Solar HT dient als Frostschutzmittel, Korrosionsschutzmittel sowie als Wärmeträgermedium. Frostschäden, Korrosion, Ablagerungen, Verschlammung oder Biofilme werden durch Glysofor Solar HT optimal verhindert. Der Gefrierpunkt von Glysofor Solar HT ist im Vergleich zu Wasser deutlich herabgesetzt, wodurch Solarsysteme auch bei Minustemperaturen sicher betrieben werden können. Eine frostbedingte Beschädigung des Systems durch eine Sprengwirkung wird durch Glysofor Solar HT vermieden. Durch eine komplexe Kombination von Korrosionsschutzzusätzen werden Metalle optimal vor korrosiven Angriffen geschützt. Dieser Korrosionsschutz ist gegenüber allen Metallen wirksam, die üblicherweise in Solarinstallationen Verwendung finden. Installationen aus Kupfer, Messing, Lot, Grauguss, Aluminium, Stahl und Eisen sind in der Korrosionsschutzausrüstung berücksichtigt, auch wenn sie als Multimetallinstallationen ausgeführt sind.

Glysofor Solar HT ist vollständig nitrit-, amin-, phosphat-, silikat- und boratfrei. die Solarflüssigkeit ist biologisch abbaubar und umweltfreundlich. Glysofor Solar HT ist langfristig widerstandsfähig gegenüber der Bildung von Biofilmen, Fäulnis und gegenüber mikrobiologischer Zersetzung, wodurch Ausfällungen und Verschlammung vermieden werden. Glysofor Solar HT entmischt sich nicht, auch wenn es zu längeren Anlagenstillständen kommt. Dies garantiert einen ganzjährigen, langfristigen und wartungsarmen Anlagenbetrieb.
Die werksseitig eingestellte Frostsicherheit der Solarflüssigkeit beträgt -28 °C.

Chem. Bezeichnung 1.2 Propylen- und höhere Glykole, Aqua Dest., Korrosionsschutzadditive
Aussehen farblose Flüssigkeit
Verpackung Kanister / Fässer / IBC / Tankwagen
ADR KI 0 Ziff
WGK 1
Kennzeichnung entfällt
Dichte 1,01 - 1,02 g/cm3
Erstarrungspunkt -28 °C
Spezifische Wärme 3,55 kJ/kg K (bei 20 °C)
Wärmeleitfähigkeit 0,37 W/mK (bei 20 °C)
Sonstiges

Reine Wasser-Glykol-Gemische haben sehr deutlich ausgeprägte, korrosive Eigenschaften. Verwenden Sie daher niemals reine Wasser-Glykol-Gemische ohne Inhibitorenausrüstung.

Damit die enthaltenen Korrosionsinhibitoren vollständig wirksam werden, muss die Glysofor Solar HT unverdünnt eingesetzt werden.

Zu diesem einfüllfertigen Produkt steht alternativ Glysofor Solar als Konzentrat zur Verfügung. Für weitere Anwendungsbereiche stehen unsere Produkte Glysofor N und Glysofor L zur Verfügung.

Sie haben Fragen?

Unsere Produkte sind geeignet für Heizungssysteme, Klimaanlagen, Industrie- und Kühlanlagen, Wärmepumpen, Solaranlagen, Sprinkleranlagen und andere flüssigkeitsführende Systeme.
Wir beraten Sie gerne kostenfrei und unverbindlich, damit Sie das passende Produkt für Ihren Einsatzzweck erhalten.

TOP