Loader

Glycogard HT

Description

Glycogard HT is an environmentally friendly anticorrosive concentrate for the production of frost protection agents and cooling brines.

A frost protection agent produced with Glycogard HT can be universally used as frost protection agent, anticorrosive agent and as a heat carrier medium or cooling brine in heating or cooling systems. A frost protection agent produced with Glycogard HT optimally prevents frost damage, corrosion, debris, accumulation of mud or biofilms.

Glycogard HT is free of nitrites, phosphates, amines, silicates and borates. It is biodegradable and environmentally friendly. Glycogard HT is classified in the lowest water pollution class (1). It does not contain compounds of the water pollution classes 2 and 3.

A frost protection agent produced with Glycogard HT is resistant in the long-term against putrescence and microbiological degradation and therefore precipitations and the accumulation of mud are prevented.

Glycogard HT anticorrosive concentrate

Typical areas of application

Additive for the production of frost protection agents and cooling brines.

Packaging sizes

  • 25 kg / 30 kg PE canister
  • 220 kg Barrel
  • 1.000 kg IBC
  • 24.000 kg Tank vehicle

Specification

The thermodynamic properties and other specific product features available to download in PDF format.

Application

Glycogard HT is delivered in liquid form and can therefore be very easily diluted in monoethylene glycol, propylene glycol and other glycols.

Glycogard HT wird wie folgt konzentriert:Glycogard HT is concentrated as follows:

  • 10 % Glycogard HT
  • 90% glycol (monoethylene glycol or propylene glycol)

Alternatively, a colourant can be added.

A product according to the above-mentioned formulation is used in the end application in diluted form (between 33 and 60% in water).

The product can be universally used as a frost protection agent, anticorrosive agent, heat carrier medium, cooling brine etc.

Corrosion protection

Glycogard HT contains a complex combination of corrosion inhibitors which optimally protect metals from corrosion. This corrosion protection can be used for all important metals which are generally used for the construction of heating and cooling systems and industrial plants. Installations made of copper, brass, solder, grey iron, aluminium, steel and iron are optimally protected from corrosion even if they are used in multi-metal installations.

Other information

Pure water/glycol mixtures have very distinctive corrosive properties. Therefore never use pure water/glycol mixtures without inhibitor equipment. For applications in connection with food, refrigeration or heating of food and for pharmaceutical and cosmetic areas of application we recommend formulating a product on the basis of propylene glycol (MPG).

Application guidelines

for MEG and MPG based products
Galvanised components are to be avoided, as zinc is generally volatile with glycol and products which contain glycol. The water which is used for the production of the solution should have a maximum hardness of 25 °dH and a chloride content of 100 mg/l maximum. Generally, tap water fulfils these requirements. Pipe connections are to be made of hard solder and chloride-containing flux materials are to be avoided or are to be removed completely by flushing after usage. Scalings on copper components, metal swarf and contaminations are to be removed completely before the plant is filled. The operated plant must not be in contact with any external electrical potential. When installing the plant, it is to be ensured that the future operation is not interrupted by circulatory disturbances caused by air cushions or debris. The plants that are operated with Glycogard HT are to be installed as closed systems and are to be filled completely and vented directly after the pressure test is carried out. Gas and air cushions are to be removed immediately. Breathers are to be applied in such a way that they constantly keep the system free from air and oxygen and no air can be sucked in in case of low pressure. If an existing plant is to be filled, the corrosion condition should be checked first. Before a system that is damaged by corrosion is filled, it is to be reconstructed completely.

Chemical name Combination of corrosion inhibitors, dissolved
Appearance yellowish liquid
Packaging Canisters / barrels / IBCs / tank vehicles
ADR KI 0 Ziff
WHC 1
Labelling omitted
Applied concentration 10% in in MEG or MPG
Operating temperature range -40 to +150 °C
Application areas Heating systems, cooling and refrigeration systems, air conditioners, biogas plants, solar plants, block heating stations, heat recovery plants, heat carrier media in industrial and production plants, frost protection agents and anticorrosive agents in water and heating circuits, heat carrier media in the area of geothermal energy etc.
Density (20 °C) 1,135 - 1,155 g/cm³
pH-value 7,0 - 8,5
Boiling point (1013 mbar) from 100 °C

Frost protection values of a MEG-based product

Active content (volume) Frost protection in °C
30 % -16
40 % -25
50 % -38

Frost protection values of a MPG-based product

Active content (volume) Frost protection in °C
30 % -14
40 % -22
50 % -32

Any questions?

Our products are used in heating systems, air conditioners, industrial and cooling plants, heating pumps, solar plants, sprinkler systems and other systems which carry liquids.
We advise you free of charge and without obligation, so that you receive the best product for your application.

TOP

Glycogard HT

Beschreibung

Glycogard HT ist ein umweltfreundliches Korrosionsschutzkonzentrat zur Herstellung von Frostschutzmitteln und Kühlsolen.

Ein mit Glycogard HT hergestelltes Frostschutzmittel ist universell einsetzbar als Frostschutzmittel, Korrosionsschutzmittel sowie als Wärmeträgermedium oder Kühlsole in Heizungs- und Kühlanlagen. Frostschäden, Korrosion, Ablagerungen, Verschlammung oder Biofilme werden durch ein mit Glycogard HT hergestelltes Frostschutzmittel optimal verhindert.

Glycogard HT ist frei von Nitriten, Phosphaten, Aminen, Silikaten und Boraten. Es ist biologisch abbaubar und umweltfreundlich. Glycogard HT ist in die niedrigste Wassergefährdungsklasse (WGK 1) eingestuft. Stoffe der Wassergefährdungsklassen 2 und 3 sind nicht enthalten.

Ein mit Glycogard HT hergestelltes Frostschutzmittel ist langfristig widerstandsfähig gegenüber Fäulnis und mikrobiologischer Zersetzung, wodurch Ausfällungen und Verschlammung vermieden werden.

Verpackungsgrößen

25 kg / 30 kg PE-Kanister 220 kg Fass 1.000 kg IBC 24.000 kg TLW
Glycogard HT

Frostschutzwerte eines MEG-basierten Produkts

Aktivgehalt (Volumen) Frostschutz in °C
30 % -16
40 % -25
50 % -38

Frostschutzwerte eines MPG-basierten Produkts

Aktivgehalt (Volumen) Frostschutz in °C
30 % -14
40 % -22
50 % -32

Weitere Informationen

Korrosionsschutz

Glycogard HT enthält eine komplexe Kombination von Korrosionsinhibitoren, wodurch Metalle optimal vor Korrosion geschützt werden. Dieser Korrosionsschutz ist gegenüber allen wichtigen Metallen wirksam, die üblicherweise im Heizungs- und Kälteanlagenbau sowie im Industrieanlagenbau Verwendung finden. Installationen aus Kupfer, Messing, Lot, Grauguss, Aluminium, Stahl und Eisen sind optimal vor Korrosion geschützt, auch wenn sie als Multimetallinstallationen ausgeführt sind.

Produktdaten
Chemische Charakterisierung Korrosionsinhibitoren (OAT)
Einsatzkonzentration 10 % in in MEG oder MPG
Einsatztemperaturbereich -40 bis +150 °C
Anwendungsbereiche Heizungsanlagen, Kühl- und Tiefkühlanlagen, Klimaanlagen, Biogasanlagen, Solaranlagen, Blockheizkraftwerke, Wärmerückgewinnungsanlagen, Wärmeträgermedium in Industrie- und Produktionsanlagen, Frost- und Korrosionsschutzmittel in Wasser- und Heizkreisläufen, Wärmeträgermedium in der Geothermie usw.
Eigenschaften
Dichte (20 °C) 1,135 - 1,155 g/cm3
pH-Wert 7,0 - 8,5
Siedepunkt (1013 mbar) ab 100 °C

Anwendung

Glycogard HT wird in flüssiger Form geliefert und ist somit sehr leicht in Monoethylenglykol, Propylenglykol oder anderen Glykolen zu lösen.

Glycogard HT wird wie folgt konzentriert:
- 10 % Glycogard HT
- 90 % Glykol (Monoethylenglykol oder Propylenglykol)

Wahlweise kann ein Farbstoff beigegeben werden.
Ein nach obiger Rezeptur hergestelltes Produkt wird in der Endanwendung zwischen 33- und 60%ig in Wasser gelöst eingesetzt. Das Produkt ist universell einsetzbar als Frostschutzmittel, Korrosionsschutzmittel, Wärmeträgermedium, Kühlsole usw.

Anwendungsrichtlinien für MEG- und MPG-basierte Produkte

Verzinkte Bauteile sind zu vermeiden, da Zink gegenüber Glykol und glykolhaltigen Produkten generell unbeständig ist. Das für die Herstellung der Lösung verwendete Wasser sollte maximal eine Härte von 25 °dH und einen Chloridgehalt von maximal 100 mg/l aufweisen. Üblicherweise erfüllt Leitungswasser diese Anforderungen. Rohrverbindungen sind aus Hartlot zu erstellen, chloridhaltige Flussmittel sind zu vermeiden bzw. nach Verwendung durch Spülen vollständig zu entfernen. Verzunderungen auf Kupferbauteilen sowie Metallspäne und Verschmutzungen müssen vor der Anlagenbefüllung vollständig entfernt werden. An den betriebenen Anlagen dürfen keine elektrischen Fremdpotentiale anliegen. Bei der Anlagenerstellung ist darauf zu achten, dass sich im späteren Betrieb keine Zirkulationsstörungen durch Luftpolster oder Ablagerungen ergeben können. Die mit Glycogard HT zu betreibenden Anlagen sind als geschlossene Systeme zu erstellen und unmittelbar nach Druckprüfung vollständig zu befüllen und zu entlüften. Gas- und Luftpolster sind unverzüglich zu entfernen. Entlüftungsvorrichtungen sind so auszuführen, dass sie das System dauerhaft frei von Luft und Sauerstoff halten und im Fall eines Unterdrucks keine Luft eingesaugt werden kann. Wird eine Bestandsanlage befüllt, ist der Korrosionszustand vor der Befüllung zu begutachten. Ein durch Korrosion vorgeschädigtes System ist vor der Befüllung vollständig zu sanieren.

Sonstiges

Reine Wasser-Glykol-Gemische haben sehr deutlich ausgeprägte, korrosive Eigenschaften. Verwenden Sie daher niemals reine Wasser-Glykol-Gemische ohne Inhibitorenausrüstung. Für lebensmittelnahe Anwendungen, die Kühlung oder Erwärmung von Lebensmitteln sowie für pharmazeutische und kosmetische Anwendungsbereiche empfehlen wir ein Produkt auf der Basis von Propylenglykol (MPG) zu formulieren.

Spezifikation
Chem. Bezeichnung Kombination von Korrosionsinhibitoren, gelöst
Aussehen gelbliche Flüssigkeit
Verpackung Kanister / Fässer / IBC / Tankwagen
ADR KI 0 Ziff
WGK 1
Kennzeichnung ---

Diese Angaben dienen nur zur Information und entbinden nicht von der Pflicht zur Durchführung einer ordnungsgemäßen Wareneingangsprüfung. Die Angaben stützen sich auf unseren heutigen Kenntnisstand und haben nicht die Bedeutung, bestimmte Eigenschaften zuzusichern. Sie sollen unsere Produkte im Hinblick auf ihre Beschaffenheit beschreiben und Anwendungshilfe geben. Etwaige Schutzrechte Dritter und die Eignung für einen konkreten Einsatzzweck sind vom Anwender zu beachten bzw. zu prüfen.